Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa
Conseil pour le développement de la recherche en sciences sociales en Afrique
Conselho para o Desenvolvimento da Pesquisa em Ciências Sociais em África
مجلس تنمية البحوث الإجتماعية في أفريقيا
In the same section

The Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee, made up of 12 members, appointed by the
Executive and with the Executive Secretary serving as a member
ex-officio, is the third governing organ of CODESRIA.

The Scientific Committee is the third governing organ of CODESRIA. It is made up of 12 members who are appointed by the Executive Committee, and the appointment ratified by the General Assembly. The Executive Secretary also serves an ex-officio member. Appointment of members takes into account gender, generational, sub-regional, and linguistic and disciplinary diversity of the African social science community. The Scientific Committee meets at least once a year. The current members of the Scientific Committee are:

Current Members of the Scientific Committee

Gabriel Tati

Mahmood Mamdani

Carlos Lopes

Ifi Amadiume

Mohammad Dowidar

Manthia Diawara

Maâti Monjib

Lloyd Sachikonye

Shamil Jeppie

Ruth Iyob

Khalid El-Amin

Ndri Assie-Lumumba

December 11 2011