Home » CODESRIA at a glance » The Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee, made up of 12 members, appointed by the Executive and with the Executive Secretary serving as a member ex-officio, is the third governing organ of CODESRIA.

Its members are appointed by the General Assembly taking in account the to the gender, generational, sub-regional linguistic, and disciplinary, diversity of the African social science community. The Scientific Committee meets at least once yearly and is accountable to the General Assembly for its activities.

Current Members of the Scientific Committee